The 100: Season 3, Episode 16, “Perverse Instantiation – Part Two”

Since I started regularly reviewing new episodes of TV shows about three years ago, a combination of luck and somewhat-crazy, stubborn-dedication have meant I’ve always posted reviews within 4-24 hours of an episode airing. Sometimes I’ve had to do most of that writing and editing from my phone; for a few days in the middle of moving states I walked to a coffeeshop at 7AM; one time I finished a PA shift in the Middle of Nowhere, Minnesota, and spent the next few hours wrangling some of the worst hotel WiFi ever.

I came within one week of maintaining that perfect record, but if you’re reading this, alas. Autopost has executed its function and my streak is broken.

Since I do this on my own time, I don’t get screeners, and have to wait until the episode airs to see it. Right now, my ability to get Internet, let alone TV, is fairly nil. I’m spending five days in Tasmania, working on a round-the-clock project filming some wildly inspiring young girls doing art and community engagement. Film – whether narrative fiction or documentary – is what I absolutely love, and I wouldn’t trade doing it for anything. But its timing dictates everything, not the other way around.

Once I’m back (and have slept) I’ll post my review, but it’s probably going to be a few days and the Internet will already be Over It.

So it goes.

Comments
One Response to “The 100: Season 3, Episode 16, “Perverse Instantiation – Part Two””
  1. Susan says:

    It’s not over until we have your review! Cheers

Leave a Reply

